Refugees International’s 37th Anniversary Dinner

Refugees International’s 37th Anniversary Dinner took place at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium on April 26, 2016 in Washington, DC. Sir Richard Branson was awarded RI’s highest humanitarian award, the McCall-Pierpaoli Award. The Congressional Leadership Award was presented to Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD) and the Richard C. Holbrooke Award was presented to Ukrainian humanitarian Olena Honcharova. 

Learn more about the event here.

The Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium.
RI President Michel Gabaudan and Sir Richard Branson.
RI Board Member and Emcee for the evening Matt Dillon.
Congressional Award honoree Senator Ben Cardin and RI Board Member Gov. Bill Richardson.
RI Board Member Emeritus Sam Waterston and Sir Richard Branson.
RI Board Emeritus Sam Waterston, Benefit Chair Maria Trabocchi, Sir Richard Branson, Benefit Chair Fabio Trabocchi.
RI Board Chair Eileen Shields-West.
Gala Benefit Chairs Maria and Fabio Trabocchi.
Ukrainian humanitarian and recipient of the Richard C. Holbrooke Award, Olena Honcharova.
Ambassador of France and Gala Honorary Chair Gérard Araud.
Laura Lane, President of UPS Global Public Affairs and Chair of the Global Partnership Initiative.
RI Board Member Sarah Bacon, Keyon Harrold, and Andrea Pizziconi.
RI Board Member Tom Sadoski.
RI Board Member Lisa Barry, RI Board Chair Emeritus Farooq Kathwari, Farida Kathwari.
Roberta Mastromichele, Ambassador of Kosovo Vlora Çitaku, Mariella Trager, Maria Trabocchi, Marisol Pearlstein, Casila Garcia-Quiros.
Shamim and Ambassador Said Jawad.
George and Frederica Valanos.
Dane Nichols and Anna Fuhrman.