38th Anniversary Dinner

  • Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium 1301 Constitution Avenue Northwest Washington, DC, 20004 United States

Refugees International’s annual Anniversary Dinner is an awards ceremony and celebration honoring individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary leadership and commitment to humanitarian action. More than 500 people attend this event each year.

This year’s McCall-Pierpaoli Award, RI’s highest humanitarian award, will be presented to the White Helmets, a volunteer rescue group responsible for saving more than 78,000 lives during the Syrian civil war. We will also present Hassan Shire, Executive Director of the East and Horn of Africa Human Rights Defenders Project, with the Richard C. Holbrooke Leadership Award.

Her Excellency Ambassador of Kosovo Vlora Çitaku will serve as Honorary Chair of the event. Refugees International board member Academy Award nominated actor Matt Dillon will be the Master of Ceremonies. Maria and Fabio Trabocchi will serve as the evening’s Benefit Chairs, and Sarah Bovim, Vice President, Government Affairs, Whirlpool Corporation will chair the Global Partnership Initiative

The 38th Anniversary Dinner begins at 7:00pm, with a general reception at 6:15pm. 

Refugees International would like to thank the following sponsors of the 38th Anniversary Dinner:

Humanitarian Circle
Elizabeth and Michael Galvin

Nina and Dino Saglimbeni
Eileen Shields-West and Robin West
Jan Weil and Amos Avgar
Whirlpool Corporation
Laurie Wingate and Mark Chandler

Lisa Barry and James Gale
Frederica and George Valanos

Joy and Jonathan Alferness
Sarah and Darcy Bacon
The Honorable C. Boyden Gray
Irfan Kathwari Foundation
Mars, Inc.
Vaithehi Muttulingam and Bala Cumaresan
Darya and Vali Nasr
Rachel Pearson

1901 Group
The Blackstone Charitable Fund
Bradley Charitable Fund
Dow Chemical
Diane and Michael Hawkins
Jacquie and Alex Henry
Korn/Ferry International
Linda Lipsett and Jules Bernstein
Maureen Orth
Goli and Amir Parvisian
Annie Totah

For more information, please contact events@refugeesinternational.org.