Back to All Events

32nd Annual Anniversary Dinner

  • Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium 1301 Constitution Avenue Northwest Washington, DC, 20229 United States (map)


Governor Bill Richardson
Recipient of the 2011 McCall-Pierpaoli Humanitarian Award
Presented by H.M. Queen Noor
Special interview with the honoree by CNN’s Wolf Blitzer

Senator Patrick Leahy

Recipient of the 2011 Congressional Leadership Award
Presented by James Kimsey

Special Tribute
In Memory of Ambassador Richard C. Holbrooke
Presented by Kati Marton

Recipient of the 2011 Richard C. Holbrooke Leadership Award, Amina Ali
Presented by Kati Marton

On-stage performance by Sudanese musician and former child soldier, Emmanuel Jal

Honorary Chairs
H.E. Ambassador of Finland Pekka Lintu and Mrs. Laurel Colless

Benefit Chairs
Laurie and Robert Monahan, Jr.

Global Partnership Initiative Chair
Lisa Barry

Master of Ceremonies
Sam Waterston

Earlier Event: May 6
31st Annual Anniverary Dinner
Later Event: May 10
33rd Annual Anniversary Dinner